The Pottstown Metropolitan Region is located approximately 40 miles west of the City of Philadelphia in Montgomery County and Chester County.  
The Metropolitan Region is comprised of 79,261 people across eight Pennsylvania municipalities.  Municipal members include Douglass, New Hanover, Lower Pottsgrove, Upper Pottsgrove, and West Pottsgrove Townships and Pottstown Borough in Montgomery County as well as East Coventry and North Coventry Townships in Chester County.

Regional Area Map.pdf